Hosteltipps around the world

During my travels I am always looking for stylish, modern and sometimes unusual hostels.

GreenGo's - wunderschönes Hostel mit tollem Essen, super Atmosphäre und netten Mitarbeitern
Greengo’s in Guatemala – amazing hostel with nice atmosphere, good food and great employees

I love rooftop terraces, expect basic facilities like sockets and lockers and appreciate a cosy common area, well equipped kitchen and a central location of the hostel.

My so far favorites are Wombats City Hostel London, City Circus Athens, Goodmorning Hostel LissabonTaipei Discover Hostel and Greengo’s Hostel in Semuc Champey.

Click on the related link to find my reviews of the Hosteltipps in EuropeHosteltipps in Asia or Hosteltipps in America.

The list below gives you a short overview where I stays in the last few years by country. Enjoy the inspiration for your next city trip or holiday.

No. Country City Name Link
1 Canada Banff Banff International Hostel http://banffinternationalhostel.com
2 Canada Jasper HI Jasper http://www.hihostels.ca/westerncanada/1478/HI-Jasper.hostel
3 Canada Montréal Auberge Alexandrie http://alexandrie-montreal.com
4 Canada Niagara HI Niagara http://hostellingniagara.com/2/Home.hostel
5 Canada Toronto The Only Backpacker’s Inn http://theonlyinn.com
6 Canada Vancouver HI Downtown http://www.hihostels.ca/westerncanada/169/HI-Vancouver_Downtown.hostel
7 Canada Vancouver HI Central http://www.hihostels.ca/westerncanada/170/HI-Vancouver_Central.hostel
8 China Beijing Peking Station Hostel http://www.yhachina.com/ls.php?id=467&hostID=2
9 China Chengdu Chengdu Flipflop Lounge Hostel http://www.mixhostel.com/flipflop/en/index.htm
10 China Guilin Scoozi Hostel http://www.booking.com/hotel/cn/si-yi-jiu-dian.de.html
11 China Shanghai Shanghai Rock & Wood Youth Hostel http://www.rockwood.hostel.com
12 China Xi’an Xi’an Travelling With Hostel An Yuan Men http://www.booking.com/hotel/cn/travelling-with-hostel-xi-an-station.de.html
13 Estonia Tallinn The monks bunk http://www.themonksbunk.com/party-hostel-in-tallinn/
14 Finland Helsinki Eurohostel http://www.eurohostel.eu
15 France Paris St. Christophers Inn https://www.st-christophers.co.uk/paris-hostels
16 Germany Berlin Jugendhotel Berlin http://www.jugendhotel-berlin.de
17 Germany Frankfurt Five Elements Hostel http://five-elements-hostel-frankfurt.frankfurtmainhotel.com/de/
18 Germany Hamburg Superbude http://www.superbude.de
19 Germany Munich Meininger http://www.meininger-hotels.com/de/hotels/muenchen/
20 Germany Nuremberg AO Hostel http://www.aohostels.com/de/nuernberg/
21 Greece Athen City Circus http://www.citycircus.gr
22 Guatemala Antigua Three Monkeys Guesthouse http://www.threemonkeyshostel.com
23 Guatemala Flores Los Amigos https://www.facebook.com/Youth-Hostel-Los-Amigos-151150234927808/
24 Guatemala Lago Atitlan – Santa Cruz La Iguana Perdida http://laiguanaperdida.com
25 Guatemala Semuc Champey GreenGo’s https://www.facebook.com/greengoshotel/
26 Italy Milan Ostello Bello Medici http://www.ostellobello.com/ – ob_medici
27 Japan Hiroshima Santiago Guesthouse http://hiroshima.sansansantiago.com
28 Japan Hiroshima K’s House http://kshouse.jp/hiroshima-e/
29 Japan Kawaguchiko (Mt. Fuji) K’s House http://kshouse.jp/fuji-e/
30 Japan Kobe Yume Nomad http://yumenomad.com/hostel-e/
31 Japan Kyoto Capsule Ryokan http://www.capsule-ryokan-kyoto.com
32 Japan Osaka Ark Hostel http://ark-osaka.jp/en/information/
33 Japan Tokyo Oak Housel Fuji http://www.oakhouse.jp/blog/tokyonomado/?p=6543
34 Mexico Bacalar Yaxkin http://www.yaxkinhostels.com
35 Mexico Campeche Viatger Inn http://www.viatgerinn.com
36 Mexico Cancun Mezcal http://www.mezcalhostel.com
37 Mexico Merida Nomadas Hostel http://www.nomadastravel.com
38 Mexico Palenque Yaxkin http://www.yaxkinhostels.com
39 Mexico San Cristobal Puerta Vieja http://www.puertaviejahostel.com
40 Mexico Valladodid Hostel Candelaria http://www.hostelcandelaria.com/contacto.php
41 Phillippines Boracay White Beach Treehouse Resort http://www.agoda.com/tree-house-beach-resort/hotel/boracay-island-ph.html
42 Phillippines El Nido Austrias Guest House http://www.booking.com/hotel/ph/austria-39-s-guest-house-and-restaurant.de.html
43 Portugal Lisbon Goodmorning Hostel http://www.goodmorninghostel.com
44 Russia St. Petersburg Simple Hostel http://www.simplehostel.com
45 Singapore Singapore River City Inn http://www.rivercityinn.com
46 Spain Barcelona Salsas Bed and Breakfast http://bed-and-breakfast-salsas-and-co.barcelonahotelreview.com/de/
47 Sweden Stockholm Langholmen Hostel http://langholmen.com/en/vandrarhem/
48 Switzerland Basel YMCA Hostel http://www.ymcahostelbasel.ch
49 Taiwan Taipei Taipei Discover Hostel http://www.discoverhostel.com/#!copy-of-/c6qk
50 Thailand Chiang Mai D-Hostel https://www.facebook.com/chiangmaidhostel/
51 UK London Wobats City Hostel http://www.wombats-hostels.com
52 USA Flagstaff Grand Canyon Hostel http://www.grandcanyonhostel.com
53 USA New York City HI New York City http://hinewyork.org
54 USA San Diego USA Hostels http://www.usahostels.com/locations/san-diego/
55 USA Santa Monica HI Santa Monica http://hilosangeles.org
56 USA Seattle HI https://www.hihostels.com/de/hostels/hi-seattle-at-the-american-hotel
57 USA Yosemite Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort http://www.yosemitebug.com
58 USA San Francisco HI Marin Headlands Hostel http://www.norcalhostels.org/marin
59 USA – Alaska Anchorage West 33rd Avenue http://arcticadventurehostel.com
60 USA – Alaska Fairbanks 9th Ave Hostel http://www.9thavehostel.com
Advertisements